The collaboration

The OpenDose collaboration currently includes 18 research teams from 30 institutes around the world. Members of the collaboration are researchers, postdocs and PhD students with experience in nuclear medicine dosimetry, Monte Carlo methods, high performance computing, software development and education.


Collaboration operation

The collaboration organises annual meetings with all members to discuss actions, new developments and to present results.

The governing body of the collaboration is the Steering Committee (SC). Each lab participating to the OpenDose collaboration is represented in the SC. The SC decides on all matters related to the life of the collaboration, namely acceptance of new members, publication policy, etc...

The SC elects a technical coordinator and a spokesperson.

The current technical coordinator is Maxime Chauvin1 and the current spokesperson is Manuel Bardiès1.

Joining the collaboration

The OpenDose collaboration is open to anyone who wants to contribute to the project. To join the collaboration you need to send us an email using the  Contact button at the top right of the website with the following information:

  • Name, contact email and affiliation.
  • Short description of your current activities.
  • How you could contribute to the OpenDose project (data production, software development or dosimetry test and validation).
  • Human and computing resources available for OpenDose.

Collaboration agreement

When joining the collaboration, all members consent to the following:

  • OpenDose members work together to the common development and validation of radiopharmaceutical dosimetric resources.
  • OpenDose members agree to the free release of generated material.
  • In order to ensure a long-term traceability of the work produced, OpenDose members provide a free access to the sources and input files to members of the collaboration.
  • OpenDose members agree not to distribute any source/input file outside of the collaboration, unless it is agreed with the author of the files


Maxime Chauvin1, Ernesto Amato2, Lucrezia Auditore2, Damian Borys3, Francesca Botta4, Paweł Bzowski3, Sorina Camarasu-Pop5, Frederic Cervenansky5, José M. Clavijo6, Marco A. Coca Pérez7, Marta Cremonesi4, Jérémie Dabin8, Ana M. Denis-Bacelar9, Aurélie Desbrée10, Nadia Falzone11,12, José M. Fernández-Varea13, Ludovic Ferrer14, Telma C. F. Fonseca15, Didier Franck10, Silvano Gnesin16, Antonio Italiano17, Nico Lanconelli18, Boon Quan Lee11,12, Andrea Mairani19,20, Alessandra Malaroda21,22, Gilles Mathieu23, Kamil Matusik3, Erin McKay24, Erick Mora Ramirez25, Massimiliano Pacilio26, Isabelle Perseil23, Daniele Pistone27, Andrew P. Robinson9,28,29, Janick Rüegger30, David Sarrut5, Lara Struelens8, Leonel A. Torres Aroches6, Thiago V.M. Lima16,30, Alex Vergara Gil1 and Manuel Bardiès1

1 CRCT, UMR 1037, Inserm, Université Toulouse III Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France
2 Department of Biomedical and Dental Sciences and of Morphologic and Functional Imaging, University of Messina, Messina, Italy
3 Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland
4 Medical Physics Unit, IEO, European Institute of Oncology IRCCS, Milan
5 Université de Lyon, CREATIS; CNRS UMR 5220; Inserm U1044; INSA-Lyon; Université Lyon 1; Centre Léon Bérard, France.
6 Centro de Isótopos, La Habana, Cuba
7 MEDSCAN, Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT Centre, Concepción, Chile
8 SCK•CEN, Belgian Nuclear Research Centre, Boeretang 200, 2400 Mol, Belgium
9 National Physical Laboratory, Hampton Road, Teddington, UK
10 Institut de Radioprotection et de Sûreté Nucléaire (IRSN), Fontenay-aux-Roses, France
11 MRC Oxford Institute for Radiation Oncology, University of Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom
12 GenesisCare, Sydney, Australia
13 Facultat de Física, Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
14 Institut de Cancérologie de l’Ouest, St Herblain, France
15 Postgraduate Program in Nuclear Sciences and Techniques - UFMG BH / MG, Brazil
16 Institute of Radiation Physics, Lausanne University Hospital and University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
17 Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Sezione di Catania, Italy
18 University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy
19 Heidelberg Ion-Beam Therapy Center (HIT), Department of Radiation Oncology, Heidelberg University Hospital, Heidelberg, Germany
20 National Centre of Oncological Hadrontherapy (CNAO), Medical Physics, Pavia, Italy
21 School of Physics & CMRP, University of Wollongong, Wollongong, Australia
22 Theranostic and Nuclear Medicine Department, St Vincent’s Public Hospital, Sydney, Australia
23 Inserm, Département du Système d’Information, Paris, France
24 St George Hospital, Sydney, Australia
25 CICANUM, Escuela de Fisica, Universidad de Costa Rica, San Jose, Costa Rica
26 Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Policlinico Umberto I, Roma, Italy
27 Department of Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics and Earth Science, University of Messina, Messina, Italy
28 The University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
29 The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester, UK
30 Kantonsspital Aarau, Aarau, Switzerland